Another Bluebonnet Trip

I struggled through a stomach bug last Thursday and Friday…..ugh….I haven’t had a flu like that in years and years and years and years. I can’t say I have missed it.

Adding insure to injury I managed to throw out my back while being sick.  (Or is that adding injury to insult……..)  So in addition to a upset stomach I got to have a very painful back.  Not fun.  So very not fun.

Even though I had to miss Edward’s Friday night football game I was thankfully recovered by Saturday morning. (Well except for my back which is still giving me issues) Just in time for another trip to look for flowers.

First stop was Goliad for market days and the weather was perfect.  FAR better than our last trip in December when it drizzled the whole time.  After lunch it was the the long way home looking for wildflowers.  Out best score was at a remote cemetary loaded with blooms.  I spent a long time on my knees taking pictures while we enjoyed the day.  Topped it off with stops at a couple of antique stores and it was pretty close to a perfect day!

IMG_0798
Now it’s time for Spring Break!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

