Ultimate ShEmily Weekend

IMG_0264The weekend finally arrived….the weekend we have been thinking about for the last year plus some!

Friday night started with another trip to the mall to pickup their gift. It’s special because Edward hates the mall. Since we were there I dragged him all over!  He had a blast…..lol.  I even got stocked up on my Bath and Body shower stuff for the holidays!  Continuing our trend last week we had dinner out yet again, this time at Grimaldis. It was ok but it took a long time to get our food.

 Saturday morning we woke up to a lot of rain.  Relentless rain.  Edward went to football for the first three games and i stayed home relaxing and packing for our evening away.

Shane and Emily were married on Saturday afternoon at Mansion By The Sea in Aransas Pass.  This was the venue that Susan and I fell in love with the minute we walked through the door.

The weather didn’t cooperate for an outdoor ceremony…..while the rain had stopped the winds were howling so it was an easy decision to keep the ceremony inside.  Everything looked so lovely including the bride and the mother of the bride! Simply gorgous!
IMG_0272SCAN0001 IMG_0281 IMG_0285 IMG_0313
We had a really awesome time spending time with friends, laughing, eating, dancing and enjoying the night.

Plus Edward and I don’t get all dressed up too often….in fact I’m pretty sure this is the first time he has worn a coat when we went out so it was a special occasion! And I didn’t kill myself on my fancy shiny super high heels either!
12189001_10153757121700909_4453366319486319673_n
Added bonus the cupcakes were AMAZING!!! I wish I had room to eat several more because I couldn’t even try all of the flavors. Hands down the red velvet was our favorite!

We rented a hotel room in Port Aransas to save us the trip home so after the wedding festivities we got to go to the house they had rented for a while. Everyone was pretty tired and getting sore from all of the dancing so it wasn’t too long before we headed to the hotel and crashed!IMG_2120

Sunday morning we woke up to sunny skies and wonderful temperatures. Even the wind had calmed down. Darn it that cold front couldn’t have come through 24 hours earlier.
IMG_2136
I took a shower and when I got out Edward had the ironing board and was busy ironing my blue jeans. He said they were too wrinkled……lol……ok honey. With my crisp jeans we went to breakfast before going home. The cats were pretty annoyed with us for leaving them for sooooo long.

Wrapping up the weekend we unpacked and went to see “Bridge of Spies”. Excellent movie and a good way to finish up a very busy and fast weekend. Wayyy too fast.  Sigh………next weekend won’t be quite as fun.  They will be making up football games that were cancelled a few weeks ago so Edward will be busy on Saturday and Sunday.  Oh well…….I’m sure I can keep myself busy.  🙂

Have a great week!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

