I’m So Thankful To Live In A World Where There Are Octobers!

 Happy Monday!
What a lovely weekend we had. It’s finally starting to feel just a teensy bit like fall and we got to enjoy it!

Saturday was of course football day and the 49ers registered their first loss of the season. Booooo!

But I got to play with David, Lilly and Giuli!

 After the game was over Giuli wanted to come with me. I told her I had plans so she couldn’t this week.  As I walked to the truck all the sudden a giggling laughing Giuli came running up to me. She had slipped away from her mom and grandma and come running after me. 😏

So I got to take her back. They were looking all over for her and I’m glad I got her back before they got frantic.

I made Edward fideo that night for dinner so he could relax. Football Saturday’s take a lot out of him.

Sunday we got to enjoy our annual trip to Lavaca Bluffs Winery.  We love to go there, catch up with the owner Doug and enjoy their hospitality.  It was packed with people but we still had a great time.

  The shade felt great and the breeze so nice. I could have stayed all afternoon but Edward had other plans.  We did leave with three bottles of my favorite peach Chardonnay!
Instead of straight home we took a very round about way. By way of Buc-Cees. Why Bu-cees?  Because I had never been there and he wBted to take me if couse…..lol. And it wS pretty awesome!

IOf course we bought stuff too and I got Edward his early Christmas gift….a larger Yeti cup!

Then of course we had to have BBQ and a few other stops so we didn’t get home until almost bedtime. But we had fun.😍😍😍😍😍😍


  
And now it’s Monday.  We have company this weekend so lots to do!

Have a great day!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

