Vacation Log Day 4

I have never flipped my kayak…..at least until this morning. Oops….lol!

IMG_1151.JPG
We took the kayaks down to the dam and due to all the rain we could go upriver much farther than usual but there were some areas of Rapids. Edward asked me to wait for him. I was waiting when the water turned me sideways and next thing I knew I was upside down.

IMG_1163.JPG
But I survived! And we had since time the rest of the trip. Plus it gave Ed a new funny story to share with the neighbors in the river.

IMG_1179.JPG
Tomorrow the weekend crowds will start to filter in but for today we are still loving our almost empty Garner!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

