Vacation Log Day 1

No one died Sunday. I know that seems obvious and probably normal but it really isn’t.

IMG_1047.JPG
First off I’m not made for physical labor when it’s hot. I over heat in short order with a bright red face and sweat getting in my eyes.

Edward tries his best to be as sweet and solicitous as possible during setup because he knows that when I get hot my normal good humor leaves and I morph into a slightly deranged person capable of almost anything.

So he says things like “take a break babe” and “we can get in the river soon”.

And as quickly as possible we finish set up and he dumps me in the river with a cocktail. That gets me 85% back to normal. He followed that up with ice cream……twice. But then he follows it up with a nap and snuggles which gets me all the back to my happy non homicidal self.

IMG_1063.JPG
So no one died Sunday and that makes for a good first day of vacation.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

