Home Again Home Again Jiggity Jig

Just a quick check in this evening…..we made it home from our family vacation about 6 pm tonight.  Sore, tired, drained, sunburned, (well at least us white chicks) bruised, scraped but content and happy.  It was a really wonderful trip and our hearts are full.  We don’t know how long it will be before we can have everyone together again so we tried to embrace every moment.

What a blessing to get to have everyone all together for several days. This group of people is a family……a modern family no doubt…but a family none the less.  I remember when Edward and I first got together and his first Garner trip…..if you had told me then that one day down the line I would be on vacation not just with Ed’s kids and grandkids but with his ex-wife as well I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t have believed you.  But it’s true.  In an even bigger shock we all get along just fine.

I took scads of pictures (I’m pretty sure Facebook is hating my uploads about now) so I will post more during this next week.  For tonight just a few to give you a taste of what our last week was like.

164_1727 164_1770 164_1798 164_1818 IMG_0422
Have a great Monday.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

