What A Special Day

IMG_3361

This weekend was Lillyanna’s First Communion. Since I wasn’t raised Catholic this was my first experience attending one of these events but it was a blessing to get to go.

We got to the church and found seats being held….but a good chunk by Baby David who was crashed out sound asleep in the pew. So he ended up in my arms as the seats filled up. As a result I spent almost all of the church service sitting so I could listen but not see much. But that was ok….from our seats there wasn’t much to see anyway. But I did get to see Giulianna intently watching Micky Mouse on a phone.
11268977_10153341929175909_1774857756861907865_n
David slept on my lap for almost all of the service waking up just in time for communion. My arms were worn out after that long but I was happy he got a nice nap. After church was over it was picture time. As usual (and expected) it was chaotic with lots of people and lots of people wanting pictures. But I think we got the pictures that everyone wanted and they turned out pretty well.
IMG_3347

IMG_3331

IMG_3339

IMG_3349

IMG_3358

IMG_3364
My story from communion….as Lilly and I were walking out of the church I asked her how her First Communion was. She said “It tasted TERRIBLE!” And I said well…..it is the body of Christ so……. And Lilly laughed. We took her back to the house for her pachanga and it was a house full. Again I had another session of photographs. By this point Lilly was getting tired and hungry and was ready to be done.
IMG_3369

IMG_3379

IMG_3380

And this picture pretty much shows what taking pictures of this group is like…..lol. Someone is always looking the wrong way, making a weird face or something else.
IMG_3399
Dinner and a house full of people made for a chaotic but fun evening and I think Lilly enjoyed it. We decided to give her a James Avery cross necklace with her birthstone. She likes it I think.  I know all of the kids had a fun time at the party.  It was such a special day and I was blessed to get to be part of it.

Of course once I got home there was about 2 hours of work getting all of the pictures downloaded and edited.  It was a big job but it’s the family job that I have.  🙂  Next workout will be next month when Baby Ryan comes to visit!  We can’t wait!

Have a great Monday everyone!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

