Joyous Easter Weekend

IMG_7967

Happy Monday!  I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter Holiday with their loved ones. I really wish I could work 4 days a week because I’m sane when there is a three day weekend.  A day for housework, a day for rest and a day for fun.

Friday was a busy day for us.  We had errands to run in the morning….the first of which was buying me a new bra.  It was much-needed and in some miracle I found one in stock in exactly the brand I like, the size I needed and in the color I wanted.  I call that a big victory! After that it was off to Academy for new workout clothes, Wal-Mart to get the items for the grandkids Easter baskets and then the grocery store for the Easter Sunday fixings.

IMG_7981-0Edward even fit in a two-hour workout…..but for whatever reason my knees were very sore on Friday so I skipped it.  Although since I ran errands the whole time he worked out I probably didn’t walk any less than I would have if I had just gone to the gym.

IMG_7960Friday night was the family fish fry at Ed’s Dads and most of the family was in attendance. I voluntered to bring the coleslaw which seemed like the easiest choice and everyone really liked it.  Thank goodness no one asked for the recipe since it’s just the bottled Hidden Valley Farms Coleslaw Sauce and a couple bags of the chopped coleslaw mix.  But it is pretty tasty. The weather was ok and it was a nice evening for sitting outside.  We were even blessed with a lovely red ball sunset!

IMG_7962 IMG_7964

Baby David and Giuli only wanted corn and maybe a couple of French fries. David wanted to eat his while sitting on my lap with me holding it.  Which was fine since I’m not a big fan of fish anyway so I wasn’t eating much.  David spent most of the rest of the evening playing ‘catch’ with me using a small ball.  He’s getting quite an arm on him!

Saturday was a bit quieter. The weather forecast had said it was going to rain so we made sure to get all of our errands done on Friday. Of course we didn’t get any rain at all until evening……but oh well.   We slept in finally……I love those days when we can just stay in bed until we want to get up.  It was Edward’s exercise rest day but I did 2 miles on the treadmill after breakfast.  Then it was house work, laundry and movies most of the rest of the day.

For Easter this year Edward and Rosie were in Vegas for baseball tournament for Little Edward and Vanessa’s family was going to David’s family so no big plans.  Susan and I decided the doing the bridge walk would be a good way to start the morning.  We tried but still couldn’t talk Edward into joining us.

IMG_7991
The weather wasn’t perfect for most outdoor activities but it was pretty perfect for walking 3.2 miles over a bridge. Cloudy, cool with a nice breeze. Perfect! The pictures weren’t too awesome but it was still worth it.  Edward says he might even go with me next month and Vanessa said she wants to go again too.  We are going to have a group yet!
IMG_8002
We did the walk in pretty good time and were home for breakfast by 10 am. Susan made a delicious Egg Benedict Casserole we found on Pinterest. It was awesome!!!! Plus we got to have Bellinis which were a perfect source of rehydration.
IMG_8011

The Easter Bunny also came to our house for Susan and Edward. Not that the Easter Bunny was trying to sabotage them on their diet or anything.
IMG_7989
In the early afternoon poor little Rudi was confronted with the most terrifying sight she has beheld in her entire short life.???????????????????????????????

David, Giulianna and Lillyanna bursting through the door to see what the Easter Bunny left at our house! She ran away like her tail was on fire.???????????????????????????????
???????????????????????????????
And we had a delicious ham dinner to finish off Easter with delicious cupcakes for dessert.  We ate way too much and I’m sure it will take a good chunk of the week to undo any damage we did on Easter.

IMG_8017

It was a pretty decent three-day weekend.  Busy but pretty fun.

Now it’s time to go back to work for another week.   Have a great one!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

