Dear Cold Weather………

Honestly I’m over you.  But as much as I hate you I also am not particularly looking forward to spring either which brings clouds and wind and yuck for weeks on end.  What I am really ready for is a nice pleasant hot beach day.  But I guess we have a couple more months at least before that happens.

???????????????????????????????

This weekend was warm at least but the wind howled and the clouds rolled back in ahead of yet another cold front that roared through late last night.  Another week of brrrrrrr………however we are seeing the start of spring.  We are seeing some purple flowers and primoses by our house and a friend reported a few small bluebonnets.  I can’t wait until wild flower season gets here.  I hope we have had enough rain this winter to make it a good one.  Last year was not a fantastic year.

???????????????????????????????

But I am only working 4 days this week.  I am off tomorrow!  Yay!  Not sure that it will be a restful day….in fact I am pretty sure that it won’t be but at least I won’t be at work.  I have always said if I could only work 4 days a week I would be a pretty sane human being.

But for this morning I bundle up again and trudge out into the cold and rain.  Have a great Monday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

