Oh Happy Friday!

IMG_7569.JPG
I came home from our weekend in Hill Country 2-1/2 lbs heavier. 2-1/2!!!!!!!! I ate more but come on……………..

Worth every single pound though.

IMG_7552.JPG
And I drank wine. Sweet wine how I miss you. 😞

I checked the scale a couple of times during the week and the weight wasn’t falling back off. Typical……

Even yesterday I was still up 1.9 lbs and was sure today’s weigh in would be ugly with a capital UGH.

Plus it was Susans birthday yesterday so that meant dinner out.

IMG_7567.JPG
So you can imagine my shock and joy when the scale showed not a gain but a 1.5 lb loss. Praise Baby Jesus! In fact all three of us managed to have losses by some miracle.

21 lbs gone. This is the longest I’ve kept my head in the game in at least 5 years. I might get back into my skinny clothes yet!

Happy Friday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

