You Might Want To Sit Down…….

Many people make resolutions at the start of the new year…..eat right, exercise and all of that.  Edward and I are doing that and for the first time in ages we are both on the same bandwagon at the same time.  It’s amazing how much easier it is when you not only have someone to support and encourage you but to do it along with you! We aren’t doing a specific plan just watching our calories and working on increasing our activity and it is working. Between us we have lost over 25 lbs.  We are rocking it!  Which is good….there is a three month contest with big money on the line! Probably the biggest news is that I also decided to give up diet soda.  I’ll give you a moment to let that sink in. I know it is shocking. After years and years I have basically given up diet soda.  I just couldn’t ignore the fact that there is no way that diet soda is good for you.  I’m not saying I drank the Kool-Aid and believe it to be the downfall of and the cause of everything. But they are just big bottles of chemicals and artificial colors.    On top of that when I drink soda I don’t drink water……and I was drinking a whole lot of diet soda a day.  Easily 4-5 bottles a day.  It was crazy!  Let’s not even get started on the cost a week.  It took several weeks before the cravings started to get better…..the hardest soda for me to skip was the morning one.  I really, really miss the carbonation in the mornings.  (not joking……really miss it)  But I feel pretty confident in saying that now diet soda will be a sometimes thing instead of an always thing…..I’ll probably always have a soda with pizza and I definitely am not a fan of water with Mexican food.

After a couple of weeks even Edward decided he was drinking too much and cut back.  He generally has one a day in the evening and that is about it. Yeah, I miss booze too.  Sigh but we have specific goals we want to reach by the end of the year so we are hard at it.

So that’s what is keeping us busy each day.  Amazing how much energy this all takes. 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

