June Days

“On this June day the buds in my garden are almost as enchanting as the open flowers. Things in bud bring, in the heat of a June noontide, the recollection of the loveliest days of the year – those days of May when all is suggested, nothing yet fulfilled.”
– Francis King
20140605-203309-73989412.jpg
I love June. In fact, it might just be my favorite month of the year! Summer is here. Beach season is here! And the light in morning and the evenings is just perfect. And of course its birthday month!

June is a great month! The grass is green, the flowers are pretty and the world just seems happy.

20140605-203308-73988821.jpg

Last night we even had turkey burgers and chocolate malts for dinner.  That is a sure sign that it is summer!  It was delicious.

The new scarf for my dresser finally was delivered yesterday.  It matches the new bedspread perfectly and I might almost say that the bedroom is complete!!!

20140605-201019-72619151.jpg

Thank goodness today is Friday as well.  I’m ready, ready, ready for the weekend even if we won’t get to sleep in much.  Tomorrow we are driving to Goliad to kayak down the river.  🙂  Should be a lovely day for it and Edward is very excited about going.  Sunday is the bridge walk and I am firmly on the fence about going.  I should go and I want to go but I also want to sleep…………..I think it might be a game day decision.  Although Edward did promise I could come home for a nap afterwards if I did go.

20140605-201020-72620317.jpg

I’m out the door to enjoy the morning.  Have an awesome weekend!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

