Back To The Real World

Sigh……..

20140602-204537-74737198.jpg
My big birthday celebrations were held over the weekend……as it should be. But yesterday was my official birthday. I came into work to a decorated office. Someone had to stay late to do it Friday after I left because almost no one beats me in each morning.  Hey, I prefer to do my overtime at the start of the day instead of the end.  By the end of the day I’m tired and ready to go home and relax.
20140602-204536-74736821.jpg
Confetti all over my desk and a banner and streamers. Awwwwwww!

And cake!!!
20140602-204536-74736513.jpg
And a card and bottle of wine.

And then a full plate of not fun work. I guess all of our other buildings didn’t get the memo that it was my BIRTHDAY and I shouldn’t be asked to do any real work.  But eventually the day was over and I came home to my love.

Edward took me out for dinner at Kiko’s and bought me a cake too!  And he got my favorite flavor of cake……chocolate with butter cream frosting.  Yummmmmy!

20140602-204535-74735561.jpg

But as luck would have it there was a late work crisis that took up a good part of my evening–just my luck.  At least everything was pretty quiet over the weekend when we were really celebrating.  And I got to deal with it at home! And when I wasn’t working I got several phone calls from friends near and far.    All in all it was an awesome birthday!

Now we count down to Edward’s birthday!  🙂  Have a great Tuesday everyone!

20140602-204537-74737873.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

