Stormy Weather

20140513-073039.jpg
Rain and thunder and wind oh my! We woke up to a lovely thunderstorm this morning. Edward being the sweetheart he is decided to take me to work to save me the drive.

Well first he tried to convince me to call in sick. Lol! But I couldn’t today. 😔

20140513-073323.jpg


 


Then God started giving us signs that we should go home and go back to bed.

Sign #1 was a power line down across all lanes of SPID. Traffic was down to one lane in both directions.

20140513-073546.jpg
Then another accident at crosstown. And in Robstown 3 semis off the road. Goodness people! Slow down!

20140513-073701.jpg
But we got me too work safe and Edward to his office safe and sound. And we got to spend some more quality time together. 😍

We need the rain and it’s not the weekend so I guess today is as good a day as any for it to storm.

Lilly is scheduled to have a kickball game tonight but I have my doubts about it happening. Kind of feels like a good night to go to bed early.

20140513-074415.jpg
Stay safe and dry everyone. Happy Tuesday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

