And Spring Weather Returns!

20140216-170419.jpgIt was so nice to have the warm weather return just in time for Valentine’s Day!  We have had enough cold and clouds so seeing the sun and feeling warm was delightful!

Friday was ‘flower delivery day’ at work. It was fun to see all the different kinds of flowers everyone got.  One person in our office even had Rusty Hook come a bring her flowers and tickets to a baseball game.  Her husband loves to make a scene.  By far my flowers were the prettiest though!  It’s such a big bouquet that I’m having a hard time finding a place to put it at home.  Lol…….as someone told me when I was trying to find a place to put it because it was so large……..”My bouquet is too big, said no woman ever”!  Lol!!!

20140216-171343.jpg

I love that Edward always remembers that stargazer lilies are my favorite and gets them for me every year.  The lilies are opening up so pretty and they make the house smell wonderful.

20140216-170250.jpg 20140216-170200.jpg

Friday night we opted to not fight the crowds and instead have dinner and lingerie movie night at home.  Thank goodness we did because I had a late crisis at work and ended up there after 5 pm and the traffic was a nightmare.  But once I got home and put the shrimp boil on it was time to relax!  Certainly better than fighting the crowds and waiting for hours for a table.  Dinner was fantastic and the company excellent.  It was very romantic……lol.   20140216-170436.jpg

Saturday it was nice to wake up to bright blue skies and lovely temperatures.  We had a relaxing morning and then drove out of town to enjoy the nice day by visiting some antique stores out of town.  We found some very interesting things but nothing that we had to have.  Then we came back to Corpus for an early dinner at Longhorn Steak House.  Edward was pretty happy that we went early because there was already a crowd.  By the time we finished the whole waiting area was standing room only.  I guess lots of couples had the same idea that we did.

Sunday we woke up to fog but we decided it was too nice of a day to spend inside so we headed out to the beach.   The fog cooked off while we were there and it turned out to be a gorgeous day.  It’s too bad that there is no seaweed in the winter and very little trash but in the summer there is seaweed everywhere!

20140216-170309.jpg ??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Perfect day for a drive and some walking on the beach.  We try to keep Sunday as a relaxing day—I work a lot of hours.  A lot.  I walk out the door at 6:30 am and if I’m lucky I get home at 6 pm.   Often it is later then that.  Add to that I’m on call 24/7 and lets be honest…..I’m tired.  So any day where we can just hang out at home is a good day.  After the beach we  went back home to watch some movies while our house guest cooked a delicious dinner.    Any dinner that I don’t have to cook is a great dinner!!

Today it’s back to work!  And Friday our friend from the great white north arrives for the weekend.  Edward and I are very excited for next weekend to get here and it looks like the weather will cooperate.  Fingers crossed that we can have dinner on the water and let her enjoy some warm weather!

Probably more pictures on the beach too!

20140216-170056.jpg

Of course today wouldn’t be complete without wishing my DD Rachel a wonderful, fantastic and special HAPPY 20th BIRTHDAY!  I’m not sure where the last 20 years have gone to be honest.  It seems like just yesterday she was a baby in my arms and a toddler and a preschooler and a high school graduate.

Baby Rachel C&R94 CalNRach n583435908_1223633_1386 rachelmom29918 ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Happy Birthday Rachel!  We love you!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

