The Last Weekend Before Christmas…….

 

Am I the only person who feels like this Christmas season was far too short?  There were so many things I wanted to do but we just ran clean out of time.  20131222-210456.jpgIt was a long week at work last week but Friday was our Christmas luncheon and gift exchange.  I came home with three bottles of wine among other treats.  Pretty cool!

Both Edward and I were worn out but still decided to go out for dinner on the Island.  There was a good breeze which was the only thing that kept the fog down to a reasonable level.  It would have been terrible without the wind.

20131222-210629.jpg

Thankfully a couple of cocktails helped to take the edge off the week but we still went almost directly to bed when we got home.

Saturday was a quick trip to San Antonio because Ed’s phone wasn’t feeling well and needed to see the people at the “Gunius Bar” at the Apple Store.  I was dragged out of bed at the crack of dawn so we could get an early start…….and once we got to San Antonio we caught up with the cold font.  The clouds were ominous looking and accompanied by cold rain and wind.

Good thing North Star Mall has covered parking and since we were there early we got a great spot!  The good news was that I actually got Edward inside of a MALL!!!!!  And I got to do a little bit of hard core shopping.  The thing about shopping is that when you don’t do it you get out of practice.  And I am certainly out of practice.   Edward was a trooper and walked around with me a good chunk of the time.

20131222-210531.jpg

I did find a few things for the grandkids and it was nice to at least get inside a mall at Christmas time.  After his phone was repaired we went downtown for lunch at Rosarios…..one of our favorite places.  It was a good lunch but work kept interrupting me.  😦

20131222-210754.jpg

Saturday evening we went to a rosary for a cousin of Edward’s.  He got to see some family and I got a good crash course in Rosary’s.  Now, I know to Rosary thanks to my first job as a radio announcer in a small town station that played it ocassionally on Saturday evenings but this was my first time at a Rosary.

Unfortunately, work kept me pretty occupied the rest of the night.  My honey even had to give up and go to bed without me.  I am not happy about this.

Sunday morning dawned sunny and bright with a long list of things I needed to get done.  Step one was a swing through our mall.  Edward, ever the sweetheart, drove me to the door and dropped me off.  Then he safely retreated to an outer parking space to wait for my call that I was done.  It didn’t take me long to finish the last of our gifts and we could head home.

It’s a great feeling to have the shopping and wrapping complete!  Our tree looks pretty full and I think everyone is going to have a great Christmas!

20131222-210856.jpg

Today is my last day of work until Thursday and I’m sure it’s going to be a busy day.  Thank goodness that I can be off all day tomorrow since I have oodles of things to get done.   Tonight is the big grocery shop and getting everything organized for Christmas morning.

Oh….Lilllyanna got a role as an Angel in the Christmas program at their church on Christmas Eve.  I can’t wait to see her!!!!!  So that is where we will be tomorrow evening.

In case I don’t get back I hope everyone has a wonderful Christmas holiday.  May the blessings of Christmas be on all of you.

???????????????????????????????

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

