Confession: Work Is Kicking My Butt

20131213-125313.jpg
Over the last couple of months we have lost our two most senior dept employees. And we are expanding. The result is we have 4 employes who know nothing and two more who are about half trained.

It’s a nightmare. I help as much as I can but our dept. head has had to hand many of her responsibilities over to me. I literally have a line at my desk a lot of the time and I have to help facilitate for other departments

Each day is a blur as I move from one crisis to the next. Honestly my brain is just tired. By the end of the day all I want is quiet and someone to wait on me. If I knew it would be better in the next few months it wouldn’t be bad but it will be at least 6 months before things slow down.

I need a vacation!

20131213-125926.jpg
But at least it’s friday! We will be shopping this weekend and will hopefully wrap up our Christmas shopping. Can’t wait!

Have a great weekend.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

