Yeah Another Cold Front

20131205-113510.jpg
So far it’s shaping up to be a chilly winter. Right now where DD is its this:

20131205-113618.jpg
Yikes! I’m sure happy it won’t be that cold here but it’s still going to be cold and wet. It’s supposed to roar through sometime this afternoon. I might regret wearing sandels to work!

And just in time for our Christmas party. 😔. Lots of conversation about what people were planning to wear since it’s going to be yucky. Most of us are planning on returning our pretty dresses and going with something warmer……like sweats or a parka! Lol. Instead if my fancy green dress I think I’m going with a long black pencil skirt and green twin set. Maybe boots. At least i will be warmer.

20131205-114029.jpg
I got home from work last night and found out that Edward had gotten our outdoor lights up! Yay! He even added another reindeer to our display.

20131205-114150.jpg
Also just in time for the holidays fighting my first cold. Booooo! Hopefully it will stay a little cold and I will be over it quickly. In the meNtime I’m steering clear of the hospital. Don’t want to spread my germs. Eds dad is doing ok. Slow progress but they had him walk a little yesterday.

20131205-115000.jpg
Time to get back to work. Have a great Thursday.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

