My “Awesome” Three Day Weekend…..

The ‘awesome’ was said with lots of sarcasim by the way………………

Last Thursday evening we had the Vanessa and the kids over for dinner.  We hadn’t seen them in a while so it was exciting to get to see them.   David has grown so much in the last month and he suddenly has a lot of hair!!!

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

It was awesome getting to see them.  At least until I lifted Giuli wrong putting her into a chair to dinner and threw out my back.  And not in a little ouchie twing kind of way either.  Instead it was in a full on blinding, bring you to your knees pain.   Once everyone left I laid down on the bed hoping that it would relax but instead found myself stuck unable to move.

Seriously, I think I would have gone to the emergency room if I could have figured out how to get into and (worse) out of a car.  The first night was unbelieveably awful….any tiny movement of my hips made my back spasm like crazy.   It became clear pretty quickly that I would not be going to work on Friday.

So here was my view for the weekend:

photo (63)Heat, ice, hot showers, trying to stretch, resting it but not resting too much………  Ugh………  Each day it got a tiny bit better and I think maybe I can try to tackle work tomorrow but I’m not sure.  Laying and standing is ok but sitting is still ouchie. The cats made sure to help of course being such interested nurses.

20130915-185700.jpg

So that was my super exciting and fun weekend.  😦  Now I’m in the slow process of recovering and it feels like two steps forward and one step back.  I’m not going to wake up tomorrow and be 100% but I will be a little better and a little better the day after that and the day after that and the day after that.  I can’t wait for the day when I can just move without thinking about it again!  You really do take that for granted until you can’t.

There was some good news.  Grandbaby #7 is due April 3, 2014.  Amanda is feeling a little better and everything looks to be going on schedule.  Can you see the family resemblance???

20130915-185639.jpg

All bets are the baby being a boy but we should find out for sure in a few months!

Ok, time for me to load up on more good drugs and try to get some sleep.  I’m hoping to make it through work all day tomorrow !

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

