August…….Blahhhhhhhhh………..

In fact I’m not sure that ‘hate’ is a strong enough word for how I feel about the first 24 days of August.  Hate. Hate. Hate.

936517_10151812123995909_288534283_nI’m over the hot weather.  It’s hotter than blue blazes out there.  (I don’t even know what blue blazes are but I’m sure they must be hot!)  We are busy beyond words at work and home getting things arranged for vacation.  I really, really need a vacation.  I mean really need a vacation a lot before I start smacking people senseless at work.  We can’t get rain and the grass just looks sad and dead.  Did I mention it was hot?

By August I’m ready for fall to arrive.  And when you live in northern states it is starting.   By August in the evenings and the mornings there is a different crisp feel in the air.  Anytime after September 1st you really could see snow.  Ahhhhh but here in South Texas?  August and September are the hottest months of the year.   Its going to be a while before we see the first cold front of the season most likely.  The earliest one I recall was in 2008 when Hurricane Ike hit Houston and we went to Garner and it was too cold to get in the river.  Oh we did but it was Ffffffffffffeezing!

558539_10151795001900909_15743980_nWell at least it’s hump day!  And the very long stressful workday is done and I’m home with my honey ready for some wine and snuggles.  🙂  11 days.  I just have to make it 11 days.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “August…….Blahhhhhhhhh………..

  1. Kicky

    Yay for vacation!

    We should talk.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

