I Want To Be Your Friday Night!

I wanna be your Friday night speed ride
Summertime, sunshine, barefoot in  the moonlight
I wanna be your jackpot, hot spot
Wide open road in a  candy apple rag top
I wanna set you free, I wanna take you high
I wanna  be, wanna be your Friday night
100_0125

Happy Friday!!!  Thank goodness this week is finally over.  The bridge walk on Sunday seemed to take a lot out of me last Sunday.  I was beyond sore on Monday.  My tush and thighs were screaming every time I moved.  Then I didn’t feel well on most of the week…… kind of achy, tired, nauscious and out of sorts.  Work had me buried so that didn’t help either.  I felt so crummy on Tuesday that I almost left work but then I figured out how much losing a few hours of over time would cost me and I decided to tough it out.  🙂

Wednesday evening after dinner Edward suggested we lay down for a little bit so at 8 pm we went to lay down for a nap.  Next thing I knew my alarm was going off.  Amazing what 9 1/2 hours of sleep can do for a person!!!  I felt like a human for the first time on Thursday!

Lets see……….only 16 days until we leave for……………..

100_0013Garner!!!!!  This weekend we open up our trailer and clean everything out, make the list for what needs to be replaced and start getting ready to go!    It always seems like vacation will never ever come and then one day you turn around and its here.

I love going to the cabin but it is a different type of relaxing to be forced to be outside in nature without TV and clocks and the distractions of modern life.  I’m hoping we can try to unplug quite a bit but it won’t be completely.  If my Great-Niece hasn’t arrived we will need to be in contact for when the big event happens!

Well time to get this week over with and get on to Friday night!  Have a great weekend everyone!

2ba083588c4a786a963ed87722abd9b0

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

