Enjoying The Post Valentine’s Day Glow

559997_10151455176965909_512740203_nHappy Friday!  I hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day……..

I had an excellent one!  My honey sent me a dozen long stemmed red roses for Valentine’s Day.  I have never gotten long stemmed roses before!!!  What a special treat and a wonderful surprise.  He also gave me the sweetest card that made me all teary.

Then I left work a little early so we could try to beat some of the crowds to dinner.  We decided to go to Nikos  and while we didn’t beat all the crowds we did manage to score a couple of seats at the bar so we could sit and have a cocktail or two while we waited.  It was a very nice dinner and a very pleasant evening out with my sweetie.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

And today is Friday!  It looks like this is our last free weekend for a few weeks…..after this weekend for the next three of four weeks we have something on the agenda every weekend.  So this weekend we will probably play catchup at home and relax.

0009887

Now its time to head back to work and find out what chaos ensued in the last hour of the day since I left early.  Have a great weekend everyone!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

