It’s Not Supposed To Be This Hot In January

20130128-192757And this is what spring looks like down here………………..

Its super windy, humid, damp and the low cloud start to roll in about 4 pm and burn off about noon……and repeat. The wind was so strong on the drive home last night I felt likeI was getting a workout. And the air was filled with blowing dirt. Miserable stuff. Today we are forecast to get up to 90 ahead of a cold front this evening which will hopefully make things feel a tad more comfortable.

20130128-192835

In a surprise the clouds are burning off early and we even got a pretty sunrise.

20130129-074513.jpg
I woke up wide awake 25 minutes before my alarm was supposed to go off. But instead of doing the smart thing and getting up I decided to just lay in bed. And fall back into a sound sound sound sleep. Ugh…..now I can’t wake up.

20130129-074737.jpg
And I would really rather be home in bed.

20130129-092124.jpg
But soon the work day will be over and I’ll be back home with my honey. Have a great Tuesday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

