Loving This Winter Weather

Welcome, winter. Your late dawns and chilled breath make me lazy, but I love you
nonetheless. ~Terri Guillemets

IMG_1762

Now that I am feeling better I am excited to have a nice run of cold weather. Its so nice to walk outside and not into a wall of heat and humidity. It’s so chilly I even had to wear a jacket to work yesterday!!!

This morning it’s not only cold but drizzling and raining. It was only 66 in the house this morning too. Brrrrr!

And our menu this week is full of cold weather comfort food…..last night I made fideo and tonight is chili beans with cornbread…,..Mmmmmmgoood.

Hopefully today our heater will be fixed so I can stop feeling like I’m at the north pole in the mornings. I hate forcing myself to climb out of our nice warm bed and into the cold. And now that its chilly the cats are sleeping with us too….like the family bed.

Keep warm everyone!

IMG_1240

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

