Christmas Sweaters I Have Owned And Loved

They have announced on Friday at work that there will be an “Ugly Christmas Sweater” contest.   I was a young adult in the Christmas Sweater decade and lived in a climate where you could actually wear sweaters.  I bought a new one every year.  My Mom has them.  My sister had them.

Sadly I didn’t bring any with me when I moved so I have no ugly Christmas sweaters here.

So I was looking on Ebay and it was like a walk down memory lane.

I had this one.  It was my favorite.  I also had the matching shirt that went under it.    It was awesome!

I had this one. It was my favorite. I also had the matching shirt that went under it. It was awesome!

$(KGrHqV,!nsFCrWfq0ElBQzTO,YQ+Q~~60_12

My Mom had this one

$(KGrHqVHJFQFDKzUCKcRBQzm)v4lrQ~~60_12

Another one of Mom’s favorites. Bet she still wears it.

Yep. Owned it.  Wore it.  With navy leggings.  I was hot.

Yep. Owned it. Wore it. With navy leggings. I was hot.

I’m sure there are more but I think I have looked at enough. I can’t tell you how sad I am that none of these gems are here for me to wear Friday. And quite honestly I’m a little sad that the Christmas sweater is not a butt of jokes.  I enjoyed wearing them even if they do look a tad garish today.    Sigh…………………………….

Oh well, Merry Christmas!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

