Happy National Moscato Day!!!!!!!

20120509-120404.jpg
Yep there is such a thing and what a wonderful thing it is!!!!!!! My favorite wine has its own special day!

20120509-120524.jpg
Of course Edward and I have been drinking moscato way before it was cool and hip. Long before you could easily find it in restaurants and every winemaker had their own variety.

This day was declared by Gallo and while I have never tried their particular vintage (I’m more of a Barefoot girl myself) I’m sure it has the same light crisp taste that I love.

Also if you leave it in the freezer a tad too long it makes a kick ass wine slushie.

While I rarely need an excuse to have some wine tonight I feel a calling to celebrate the first ever National Moscato Day.

I wonder if the moscato fairy will bring me presents……………..

Happy moscato hump day everyone!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

