Finally Friday Eve!

Now every field is clothed with grass, and every tree with leaves; now the woods put forth their blossoms, and the year assumes its gay attire.  ~Virgil

Happy Friday Eve!

One week from today Edward and I will be at Whataburger Field enjoying opening day for the Corpus Christi Hooks.   I can’t believe that winter is over and the boys will be back in town.  Baseball games are one of our favorite activities in the summer so it’s exciting to have it start up again.   It sounds like some of our friends will be in the same section (or very close) for the game too.

Combine that with Emilio’s t-ball, Lilly’s kickball and Little Edward’s baseball we will have a couple of busy months coming up.    The spring time sports season is always fun.

Yesterday morning when I left home I knew there were thunderstorms off to our west.   As I drove through town it didn’t look too worrisome.

But the  more I drove the darker it got.

By the time I got close to work it was almost pitch black with a few sprinkles.  I raced to work trying to beat the storm and I made it.  The storm went just north of us……other than a few sprinkles we didn’t get any bad weather.   They say we might see more storms today.  (And now you know the truth……I’m kinda loving the good camera on my iphone!!!!)

There is some rain out there this morning but it looks like it shouldn’t be anything too heavy now.  Maybe it will help calm down the dust that is making me so sneezy.

Not much else to talk about this morning.  I’m trying to get to the office a little early…….too much to do.  Have a great Thursday everyone.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

