Happy Valentine’s Day!!!!

I’ve been thinking about you constantly since I left, wondering why the journey I’m on seemed to have led through you. I know my journey’s not over yet, and that life is a winding path, but I can only hope it somehow circles back to the place I belong. That’s how I think of it now. I belong with you.”    ―      Nicholas Sparks,        Nights In RodantheIt’s the most romantic day of the year……..cough…….at least that is what they tell us.  I think the idea behind Valentine’s Day is a nice one, a day to show your love how much you love him or her.  But it usually falls short.

Love isn’t a feeling………..It is an action word.  It is something that we choose to do every single day.  We choose to do it when things are wonderful and fantastic and we have to choose to do it again on those days when things aren’t so great.    We all have them, there are days when it can be a challenge to give back unconditional love but the unconditional love we get in return makes it all worthwhile.

Love is shown on a daily basis, not in the giving of flowers or jewelry but in mundane tasks of daily life.  Edward shows me his love when he tells me to take his truck to work so he can replace a burned out bulb in my car.  He shows me his love when he pulls me close in the middle of the night.   When he goes to see movies I know he has little interest in .  When  he sends me a text in the middle of the day for no reason.  He makes sure we always have a fully stocked bathroom cabinet.  He buys me treats all the time including in the morning to make sure I got to work ok.    He does stuff he doesn’t want to do because it makes me happy.  And he give me kisses all.the.time.

I read “Nights In Rodanthe’ very shortly after Edward and I met for the first time.  Those passages spoke so clearly to  me…….I knew in those first moments without a shadow of a doubt that I belonged here and I belonged with Edward.  I have never doubted that fact, not for one moment, not for one instant.

Happy Valentine’s Day with all my love to my true love.  I ♥ you with all my heart.

Today is also very important day.  It’s Guilianna’s first birthday!!!!!!   I can’t believe it has been a year already……she has grown sooooo fast and we love her so much!!!!  HAPPY BIRTHDAY GUILIANNA!

I still get teary eyed when I remember how in an instant I fell head over heels in love with that darling baby.

Her big fabulous birthday extravaganza is this Saturday and I’m sure it will be very exciting for her!!!

So I hope everyone has a special, memorable day full of love.  Happy Valentine’s Day Everyone!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

