Foggy Hump Day

Ahhhhh……..loving this lazy morning at home!  🙂  It is sooooo warm and muggy outside………and that fog is thick!  I hope it clears up a little bit later but I always enjoy fog when I don’t have to drive in it.  It is crazy how warm this winter has been.   It was a year ago this date that we had an ice storm that closed down the city……this year we could realistically spend time at the beach.  Since spring typically arrives here around Valentine’s Day I think we can forget about having a real winter this year.

I turned in my work resignation late yesterday afternoon.   I had a very nice conversation with my boss and he agreed that, based on the work I do, it’s probably best to just use out my vacation time and be done.  Everyone was sad to see me leave (Mo even cried a little) but understood.   Sometimes a square peg doesn’t fit into a round hole.  I’m excited to start my new challenges.

We have friends who will be in town tonight and then on Friday I will be watching the grand-girls most likely.  Yay for that!!!!  A most excellent way to spend a day off!!!

I can’t believe that Guili is going to be a year old in just a couple of weeks.  It’s amazing how quickly this year has gone.  Watching her next week will give me a chance to find out what kind of presents she wants this year.

Well I think that’s about it for this morning.  Time to make my baby breakfast and make sure everything is ready for company!  Have a great hump day!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

