Happy Hump Day Everyone!

I know I have been neglecting my blogging……it wasn’t on purpose I assure you.  Our internet has been down far more than its been up so getting online in the evenings has been a little tough.  It’s ok though, Edward and I have found other ways to amuse ourselves.  🙂

Last weekend was a pretty uneventful one for us.  We went out with friends for dinner and drinks on Friday evening…..I may have had a couple drinks too many which I certainly felt on Saturday morning.  But we had a lot of fun at ‘red solo cup’ night!!!

Saturday was a lazy day at home.  We had offers to do things (including hog hunting……) but decided it was more fun to just do nothing. Movies, projects in the garage, naps….the usual.  Sunday evening we did go see “Red Tails’ at the movies.  It was a really good movie.  We hadn’t been to one in a while so it was nice to get out.

In some (maybe) exciting news I have not one but two job interviews tomorrow.  I’m not sure how I managed to end up with two in one day but I will do my best to shine at both of them.  I’m not even sure I am interested in either job but it’s a start.  At least until my winning the lottery plan comes though!  😉

I have decided that January has the prettiest sunsets of the year.  Unfortunately, the sun is setting while I’m driving home from work in the opposite direction so I can’t get pictures of them.

Last weekend Mike Adams, the pitcher for the Texas Rangers was in town and spent some time with little Edward’s baseball team.  From the pictures it looks like it was a very exciting time. 

Well I think it’s an early bedtime for us tonight.  All the kitties are already snuggled in ready to go to bed and I think it’s time to join them.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Happy Hump Day Everyone!

  1. Kicky

    😀

    That is all!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

