January Monday

“Winter is the time for comfort, for good food and warmth, for the touch of a friendly hand and for a talk beside the fire:  it is the time for home.”  –  Edith Sitwell  

Happy Monday everyone!!!!  (I’m trying to think positive on the day)

Home is exactly where we were this weekend.  It was an unusually lazy weekend.  This chest cold (or more likely flu) really laid me out flat.  I made it through Thursday and Friday at work on hope and prayer and came home to collapse for the weekend.  I woke up Saturday feeling almost worse than I had the day before and spent the majority of the day on the sofa with my Kindle reading.  (and coughing and coughing and coughing)

The weather was really nice though…..almost 80 both days so that was something.

That thing is about the coolest thing since sliced bread.  It WAY cooler than my smart phone even.  I have read more books since Christmas than I have read in the last year and I love it!!!!!  It’s so neat to be able to jump over and check Facebook or whatever without having to get on my laptop.  Not to mention I can read while laying down.

Edward spent the day tinkering in the garage and working on his next project.  And making faces about the germs every time I coughed…..lol.  He did let me sleep in the big bed with him and snuggled with me so I guess he isn’t too worried about getting sick.

We watched several movies and stayed up pretty late both Friday and Saturday night and slept in late in the mornings.

Sunday Edward went back to work for his first weekend at the store.  It was kind of nice to be in the house by myself and do some cleaning and resting.  And possibly more reading.  At that’s really about it.

Oh wait…..I did fry up a whole mess of fish for Edward for dinner.  That was exciting and I’m getting to be good at frying fish.  It was drum this time and I even made hush puppies and coleslaw to go along with it.

It’s going to be strange to try to work 5 days this week……oh wait, I’m going to do 4.5 days.  I’m going to take off at noon on Friday so we can get an early start to the cabin in Utopia.  It’s supposed to be cool and we can’t wait to relax, drink some wine and watch the deer.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that my cough is totally gone by then and that Edward doesn’t get sick at all.  I’m sooooo thankful that he got his flu shot this year already.

I have a busy, busy, busy week at work because I had to reschedule so much stuff last week.  I’m going to be running like a crazy person it looks like.   But I’ll keep my eye on the prize of going away with my baby this weekend!  Yay!!!

Have a great Monday!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “January Monday

  1. Kicky

    I LOVE that kitty pic. Priceless!

    I hope your week goes fast so you can enjoy your lovely weekend with Mr. Wonderful! xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

