Let The Holiday Baking Begin!

The weather the last couple of days has been fantastic!  Cold and Christmasey!   Last night was very cold and perfect for snuggling.  It is getting a little warmer now but it still feels great.

A couple of nights ago Edward reminded me that it was Sugar Cookie Season and I hadn’t made a single batch yet.  (This was said with an appropriately sad face)

Ooops, I forgot about his deep and abiding love for the sugar cookie.

So we made a trip to the grocery store to pick up a couple of things like  more butter and I came home and made my first batch.

I mixed and I blended and I stirred. Last year I killed a mixer making cookies but the new one seems to be holding up just fine.   Then I popped them into the frige to chill overnight.

Last night I rolled out some and baked them up.  Delicious!!!  I hope to get Lilly over here sometime before Christmas so she can help.  She loves to bake with me and I’d love to have the help!

Edward pronounced them delicious!

This was the sunset on my drive home last night.....its was so gorgeous and I hated that I wasn't in a place to stop and take a proper picture. But I snapped this quick one as I drove over the bridge to home.

Life is returning to normal at our house and we couldn’t be happier.  Edward is feeling stronger every day and we are starting to get back to our normal routines.  He does need to be a little careful now because as he is feeling better he sometimes moves in ways he isn’t supposed too without thinking about it.  His hip reminds him clearly when he does that though.

He still gets tired quickly which is too be expected but over all he is doing wonderfully.  And I haven’t broken him yet!

On the agenda for this weekend is to start thinking about what we are going to buy everyone for Christmas……yikes.  I can’t believe it is this far into December and we haven’t started yet.  Oh well, it will all get done.

Have a great weekend!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

