Happy December To All!

Our hearts grow tender with childhood memories and love of kindred, and we are better throughout the year for having, in spirit, become a child again at Christmas-time.  ~Laura Ingalls Wilder

And to all HAPPY FRIDAY!

And thank goodness that it is so………I do hate the end of the month when the pressure at work mount to a literal boiling point until everyone is so stressed out that we can do nothing more than cry, laugh or drink.  Sometimes all at the same time!  But now life can calm down a little for a few weeks……until it is the end of the month again.

So what has been happening……hmmmm……..Wednesday was an especially bad day for me at work. Horrific actually.  Add to that squeezing in running Edward to PT and home again and it’s safe to say I did not have a good day.

Physical therapy is going very well for Edward though.  Every day they add new things and he says every day he feels stronger.  But his muscles sure are sore by the time they are finished.  I’m so proud of how far he has come and how great he looks.

By the time I got  home Edward asked that we go to Wal-Mart to get his prescription and then go out for dinner.   I had mentioned that I couldn’t wait until we could go eat a meal that I didn’t need to cook and/or clean up from.  It’s been a while.

What a wonderful idea.  It was his first outting since surgery (with the exception of doctor appointments and physical therapy!) and it went well.  Nothing too exciting, we went to Jalisco since I had been craving mexican food.  A big plate of , some queso and a margarita and I was feeling a little bit better and more relaxed. He wasn’t terribly comfortable on their seats but it made it through!

On the drive home we looked at some Christmas lights.  The picture above is a few blocks from our house and they really went all out!  It was a perfect night for looking at lights. (We plan to get our outside lights up this weekend come hell or drizzle.)

Once we got home I put in a movie and promptly hit a wall and collapsed on the sofa.  I barely remember moving into the bedroom where I crashed almost all night long. I think I was only up once to help Edward.  I needed the rest!

I woke up on Thursday feeling like I had been hit by a bus and it didn’t improve during the day.  It was another horrible, hysterical day.  However Thursday ended on a much, much happier note than Wednesday did.  I closed November with a couple of big victories!!!  I’m sure I would be happier if I weren’t so tired but for today I will just say I am thrilled it is over.

Last night after dinner Edward and I took a short walk outside.  I’m so happy about that!  It was nice to see all the lights in the neighborhood and it felt good to walk with my honey again.

The weather is supposed to turn icky today with drizzle the next couple of days until a big cold front on Sunday.  Our only plans are to get the outside lights up and the Christmas tree finished.  Beyond that we will rest and relax.

Thank God It’s Friday!!!!

Have a great weekend!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

