And It’s Over Already…….

Not what we say about our blessings, but how we use them, is the true measure of our thanksgiving.  ~W.T. Purkiser

I can’t believe that the weekend is over already.  Edward and I desperately needed this time at home to rest and recuperate but I do wish I had a few more days.  This is aweful being torn between being at home (where I need to be and where I want to be) and work (where I have to be).

I woke up Sunday morning wrapped up tight in Edward’s arms listening to the wind howl outside.  The cold front that came through on Saturday afternoon brought with them chilly temperatures and high, high winds.  It was so cozy to be snuggled in bed with no place to go.

Yesterday was a day getting caught up and ready for the week.  Keith and Susan came over to see Edward and brought him a home made apple pie.  It was delicious!!!!  Plus I think it was made Edward happy to have some people besides me to talk too.  🙂  We had an excellent visit with them.

After they left I put dinner in the oven.  I used the left over turkey to make Turkey Pot Pie Soup………it was yummy and hit the spot on a cold evening.

It is C  o  l  d  outside this morning!  All the cats were snuggled into bed with us last night and I sure didn’t want to get up.

Today is going to a busy day.  Edward needs to go back to the doctor’s office to have his staples removed, finally.  I’m excited for them to come out!  After that he has his first out patient physical therapy appointment.   I really, really wish we could have just kept them coming to the house but insurance will only pay for so much,  😦

Time to bundle up and get going.  Have a great Monday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

