Kitty Pictures For Tuesday

What a happy and holy fashion it is that those who love one another should rest
on the same pillow.  ~Nathaniel Hawthorne

I really do enjoy this time of year.  Even though our schedule is insane (and that might possibly make me a teeny tiny bit cranky on a rare occasion.)

(Really rare. I mean it.)

(I’m not joking)  and there aren’t enough hours in the day.

Ok, I might wish that we would have some more daylight (at the start or the end…..I’m not picky) but I will adjust.

Anyway, last night Edward had football (of course) so I worked a little late and then went to the grocery store on my way home.  Once I finally made it home I found out that my darling baby had given me another surprise!  He had cut the yard!!!!!  The front and the back so I don’t have to do it!  I know that it makes him hurt but I do appreciate it very much.  Plus the house looks much nicer with a neatly trimmed yard.  (Not to mention it is one less thing I need to do this week!!!!!)

So I went inside and set to work making him an apple crisp as a surprise in return.  It smelled delicious while it was baking.  It was finished shortly before Ed came home and I grilled steak and salad for dinner.  That with a glass or two or wine and it was a yummy dinner.  Of course that meant I didn’t sit down until after 8:30 but I know that he appreciates a nice home cooked meal made with extra love!!

I forgot to mention that over the weekend Guilianna stood up all by herself in the middle of the floor.  She has been pulling up to stand for a while but now she can stand up on her own………walking won’t be far behind.  She seems driven to get moving!!!!

We  finally started to pick up the treats for the Grandkids Halloween bags…..I’m running behind this year.   I got the candy from World Market over the weekend, now I just need a book or two.  Oh, plus a bag to put everything in I suppose….lol.  I’m still a little stumped on what to get for Guili since she can’t really ‘have’ candy.  I’m sure we will come up with something.

Off to work…..another day, another quarter.  Have a great Tuesday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

