Its A Miracle!!

Listen!  the wind is rising,
and the air is wild with leaves,
We have had our summer evenings,
now for October eves!”
–  Humbert Wolfe 

I haven’t gloated about how fantabulous the weather is for almost 24 hours!  Believe me when I tell you that the weather is fantastic and I couldn’t be happier.  It is the kind of weather where you smile when you walk outside even if you have a flat tire.  (Thank you honey for coming to fix me up!!!)

Since it was so nice and Edward had football last evening when I got out of work I came home, changed my clothes and went for a walk.

I’ll give that a minute to sink in.

I, worked all day, came home, put on my walking clothes and walked.

After over a month of not walking I actually got off my butt and walked!  And it felt wonderful!  Now I”m trying to get back into the schedule of waking up early and walking in the morning.  It important that I do this and so I will.  And now that the weather is cooling off it will be a lot easier.

Anyone interested in a sunburn update?

Lovely huh?  It doesn’t hurt too much but it is a little stingy.  My legs aren’t red but they are nice and dark……for the moment at least.  It is going to fade quickly I’m sure. 

I think that is about it for this morning.  I have to go out and enjoy the day and I’m really looking forward to it!  Have a great Tuesday!

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

