Let’s All Welcome Fall!

Happy Friday and welcome to Autumn!

Weather wise autumn is my favorite season of the year.  After months and months of sweltering weather there is nothing I enjoy more than the bright blue skies and cooler temperatures.  To welcome fall the weather people told us that we got a cool front through.

Of course our welcome to fall has temperatures in the low 90’s for the next week……not exactly our definition of a brisk morning (or afternoon or evening for that matter).  But one day soon that cooldown will happen!  While we wait it will be a pretty weekend.  Warm temperatures but cooler over night temperatures.

It has been a long week for both Edward and I and we couldn’t be happier that it is almost over.  We went to see friends for dinner last night and had a very nice evening seeing their new home and enjoying a meal that I didn’t have to cook……lol.  Plus they made sure to keep the wine glasses nice and full!

The sunset on the drive over was spectacular……and I didn’t have either my phone or my camera along.  Booooooooo!  But it was a gorgeous red ball.  You will just have to take my word for how pretty it was.  I’m sad about how early the sun is going down now and I’m not looking forward to the winter months when it gets dark around 5 pm.

Tonight Edward has a clock for varsity football.  Its been a long time since he did anything with Friday night football since Zach was playing last year and he is excited about it.  So I’m trying hard not to be cranky about it. 🙂 I’m sure I will come up with some way to entertain myself.  Tomorrow I get to break in my new dryer……YAY!  It’s a little thing but having a dryer again is going to make my Saturdays go a little faster.  We are going to try to get to the beach this weekend too.

Time to get moving…….have a great weekend everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

