Ummm……Yeah……..Ok……

I got this email the other day:

Dear Sir/Madam,

This may appear a bit surprising to you but benficial; As a matter of urgency, I
am desperately looking for a foreign partner whom I can trust to handle some
investment or fund movement for myself and my family. I am SAFIA FARKASH, wife
of embattle Libyan leader Colonel Muammar Gaddafi, who is presently been
embattled by the unfaithful opposition leaders in my country.

Hence, if you agree to assist us, I shall diclose the amount and discuss about
the sharing mode for your assistance in our later communication. Please respond
to my prvate Email: ( removed) for further update.

Yes, I am well aware that this is a scam email and no I have no intention of replying to it.  But I was fucking speechless a little stunned and taken aback that someone out there, while sitting around composing a phishing scam decided that connecting themselves with Muammar Gaddafi was a good way to go.

Really?  Out of all the people in the world you picked a asshole dictator who is currently under sanctions by the United Nations and universal condemnation for his ruthless abuse of his people?  Remember 1988 Pan Am bombing over Scotland?  Who sends out the unfortunate who resemble him as decoys for potential assassins?  The creep guy who murdered his own people who had the nerve to stand up to him?  The same person the International Crime Court has issued an arrest warrant for crimes against humanity?

The person who (to be kind) has some really sucky questionable fashion sense?  Finally the one person in the universe who we collectively can't decide how his name should be 1. pronounced or 2. spelled?

Thats all I remember about him off the top of my head but I assure you it is more than enough to put him on my 'wouldn't pee on if he was on fire' list.

Wow............lets see how that works out for you.

Even if I was nuts or lived under a rock and didn't know that this was a scam I can assure you that there would any way on this earth that I would help anyone in any way, shape or form help out someone married to this monster.  I certainly have no interest in helping him remove his spoils from the country and it wouldn't matter how much $$$ you claim to want to give me.

For future reference I also am not fond of Osama Bin Laden, Saddam Hussein, Fidel Castro, Adolph Hitler, John Boehner, people who hurt children or animals, graffiti vandals, Casey Anthony and Nancy Grace so you might want to take them off your list for future emails. 

Just kind of a helpful hint.

Based on the keywords in the article any bets on how many hits I get on my blog from the justice department or homeland security?  Because yeah, that has happened and it kinda creeps me out.

So lets really close with:

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

