Wrapping Up A Blazing Hot Week

Well hello Friday!

It seems like you took a long time to get here but you finally did.  We couldn’t be happier!  This is the dead middle of summer for us and it is smoking hot.

By the time I walked through the door last night Edward had the truck packed and we were ready to head out to the beach.  All I had to do was toss the wine and beer in the cooler, change my clothes and climb on in!  I know I have mentioned it before but I really, really, love evenings at the beach!.

It was just the two of us, wine, beer and a lovely sunset.  The water is almost 90 degrees………hot tub temperature!!!  And it felt great.     We reclined in the chairs, ate dinner and just enjoyed relaxing with each other.  I loved it !

So today is finally Friday……….shewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

We are going to the Hooks game with Mark and Kristina tonight…..and who knows what after the game.  On Saturday we have a congratulations party for a family friend and then we plan to go to South Wine Vineyard & Winary  for their music night.  I’m excited because we have the whole weekend to ourselves.  Yay!!!!!!

I am very excited about this weekend…….it should be a lot of fun and much needed relaxation!   And only 3 more weeks until we leave for our 10 day vacation in Garner State Park.  I think Vanessa and the girls will be joining us for a  weekend so we will get lots of Grandma/Grandpa time too!   Along with lots of one on one time.  We rearranged the menu and are ready for them to join us.  (Note to self:  add Playdough to the grocery list!)

Well, have I hope everyone enjoys their Friday and an awesome weekend!  I know that Edward and I will!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

