On A Hot July Monday

The summer night is like a perfection of thought.  ~Wallace Stevens

Happy steamy Monday!  Weatherman says we may have a chance of rain sometime this week.  I’m not holding my breath but it would sure be nice to get some.  It is sultry outside this morning with hardly any breeze.  I didn’t walk this morning, instead I will try to walk tonight when hopefully there will be a teeny bit more breeze.

We had a pretty quiet weekend and didn’t really do anything.

The sunset on Friday evening was spectacular!  I enjoyed so much finding a quiet spot with a couple of friendly cows and watching all the colors in the sky.  There was even a rainbow off to the east which I didn’t understand since we haven’t gotten any rain in weeks.

Right above the cow is one side of the rainbow

I love watching sunsets.

Saturday was a pretty quiet day at home.  I started the morning grocery shopping…….I had put it off longer than we should have and the kitchen was starting to look like Mother Hubbards.  Early Saturday morning is a great time to shop because there aren’t all those annoying people there getting in my way.

After that I cleaned house, vacuumed cat hair, did laundry and took a nap.  All in all not a bad day. Ohhh and I cut the grass because I am a rock star!

Sunday we were up at 5 am……Yay! (in case you didn’t know that was sarcasim)  Ed and Edward were going fishing so I made them breakfast and took them and their kayaks to the water and dropped them off.  Then I took my morning walk along the water.  It was more of an off road walk and my legs are feeling it this morning!

It was a totally still morning and the water was like glass…..beautiful morning but the sun was warming it up quickly!The guys had really nice time fishing and kayaking even if there was one trout who pulled a James Bond and managed to take the whole hook off the line.   He saw a Kemps Ridley turtle (I’m jealous!)   I went down to the water to pick them up around noon and brought Edward home to clean up and relax the rest of the afternoon.  Those mornings on the water always wear him out.  He is a bit sore in the arms and chest this morning thanks to that workout.

I did make an outstanding shrimp boil for dinner Sunday night……yummy!!  Shrimp, sausage, potatoes, corn on the cob and garlic bread.  It was very good.

So it was a quiet. low key weekend.  Not bad.  Well, that’s about it for this morning…….time to get going.  Have a great Monday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

