Lazy Days Of Summertime

“Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is patience.”
– Ralph Waldo Emerson

Yesterday (in a demonstration of how much I love Edward) I cut the backyard.  With the rain we got last week the grass just took off and it was so tall and thick that it was quite a project.   If you want a good hard workout that is one I certainly can recommend.  I thought my heart was going to jump out of my chest by the time I finished, especially doing it late in the afternoon when it is scorching hot.  Pretty sure I sweated off about 5 lbs!

I will say that half way through I decided that cementing everything and covering it with astro-turf was sounding pretty darn good!

Edward was so excited that I had done the yard that we got to spend the evening snuggled with a bottle of wine.  Mmmmmmmmmm I haven’t had a glass of wine in what seems like ages.  (Ok it hasn’t actually been ages just that it feels like it) It was a really, really, really nice evening.  😉  Have I mentioned I love him???  And he told me he loved me about 100 times last night…….lol.

I used the smoker for the first time by myself to make some chicken for dinner.  It turned out great!!!!!  I’m not a big fan of legs & thighs so this time I added some breasts and they were very yummy!  MommaCat was a little freaked out by the smoker though.  She laid by the back door staring at it and when she finally went to investigate was disturbed by the smoke and sizzling……lol. 

I was up at 5 am to let the cats outside and when I stepped out the back door it was like walking into a wall of heat already.  Silly me went back to bed so I had to do my walk after the sun came up.  It’s a hot one out there!  But my walk is finished for the day……….yay!  Although I think my raccoon face is starting to come back again, I need to start getting up when I’m supposed too. 

Have a great Tuesday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

