I Love The Sound Of Rain On The Skylights!

Both of our bathrooms have skylights in them and when it rains outside it sounds like it is roaring.  It was a very nice change to hear that roaring this morning.

At long last we are getting a teeny little bit of rain.  At least I think that’s what it is….it’s been so long I’ve forgotten what rain actually looks like.  With a couple cracks of thunder even!!!!!  After watching the storms move down from the NW it is actually a little disappointing to have gotten as little rain as we have.  But there is still rain in the forecast for the next couple of days so maybe we will get a touch more yet.

I swear I can hear our grass singing with joy!  Bonus is we won’t have to water the yard tonight…..that’s like a whole night off!

I have been awake since waaaaay too early this morning.  Edward had to be out of town for an early meeting and that meant that I got to wake up early too.   I had planned to walk but the humidity was so thick you could cut it with a knife.  We couldn’t even see out of the windows because of all the moisture condensation on them.   The heat index at 5 am was already 90…….yuck!  Maybe later today will be better but even if it isn’t I still need to get my walk in. 

Have a great hump day everyone!

Last nights summer solstice sunset

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

