♥Yay! Long Weekend!♥

“it’s a smile, it’s a kiss, it’s a sip of wine … it’s summertime!”–Kenny Chesney

 

TGIF and it’s time for a long weekend.  I don’t go back to work until Tuesday…….Yippie!!!

Yesterday I didn’t do my walk until the evening (*cough* ‘someone’ kept me in bed late in the am *cough*).  It was time to try out my new ‘Runkeeper’ app and I think it’s my favorite ever!  At 10 minutes intervals  it tells you how far you have walked as well as how fast.  Combine that with Pandora radio and it made for a great walk! A warm walk but a good one non-the-less and I just love the lovely glow I have on my face when I finish. 

Bonus:  I found out I was shorting myself on the miles by .12 each time.  I know that doesn’t sound like much but over the course of the year that’s a lot!  Wooohooooooo!

When I got home yesterday Edward told me to go to the garage because he had a surprise for me……lol.  I thought perhaps he had cleaned the garage but apparently I’m supposed to do that for his birthday.  But isn’t he the sweetest thing?  He named his kayak for me.  I asked if he christened it with a bottle of beer or anything. 🙂 

Plus he has ordered me a new sexy black swimsuit to complete my generous birthday gifts.  🙂  He is the best and,  just in case I haven’t mentioned it recently, I love him with all my heart!  ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

So……whats on the agenda for this weekend?  Today I am going to take a nice walk and then relax and putter around the house.  Cruise Control is playing on the island tonight and we might go out and have a few drinks and dance a little bit.  ♥ them!  

Last Sunday when Edward looked at the schedule calendar and proclaimed this Sunday as a beach day I was sure that he had jinxed it and we would end up with a tropical storm (which we would totally take and be thrilled with) but it looks the weather is going to be hot and sunny.  We have invited some friends to join us and I can’t wait to get some good sun.  My legs need to work on their tan and I need to spend some time relaxing by the water.  I enjoy going to the beach soooooo much!

I hope you have a great weekend surrounded by the one’s you love.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

