Time For Mother’s Day Weekend!

Where we love is home – home that our feet may leave, but not our hearts.  ~Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr.

Friday!  Just a few more hours of dealing with crazies and I can walk out the door and leave all the loons behind! 

This morning I was up and out bright and early.  We have had perfect walking weather this week so it was a little disappointing to find that the humidity was back (But not unexpected).  I finished my walk and got home before Edward was out of bed….perfect timing. 

Last evening Edward and I met for a Cinco de Mayo dinner at a new Mexican restaurant in our area.  We liked it!!  The service was good and the salsa was ok.   Since salsa is very important to me that was a big plus.  We give two big thumbs up to their margaritas!  After one (or two cough, cough……not my fault that I got there before he did) lots of the stress of the day was gone.  We both had a nice tequila buzz when we were finished. 🙂

 

We had time for a quick stop at home and then we went to watch little Edward’s team devastate another opponent.  Massacre is an accurate word to define last nights game.  Emilio came over to ask his grandpa for dollars so he could buy a snowcone.  Edward said that we needed to leave because this game was starting to get pretty expensive……lol. 

We have no definite plans for this weekend yet but somehow we always end up busy!  If the wind cooperates we’d love to have a beach day but it isn’t looking good for that.  I’m sure we will find something fun to do together. 

Have a great weekend and Happy Mother’s Day to all the Moms out there.  (Especially our most special friends!!!!! 😉 )

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Time For Mother’s Day Weekend!

  1. Kicky

    I know you mean me. 😀

    Have a great weekend and Mother’s Day, my friend. Off for a walk myself, I have today off of work!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

