Happy Cinco de Mayo!!

“It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees”
~ Emiliano Zapata.

Or as it is called at our house this year…….Thursday……lol.  Well, I did make migas for breakfast and plan on chicken enchiladas for dinner.  

It was another lovely morning in South Texas.  The cats were a little lazy and didn’t wake me up at 5:30 so I had to wake up to the alarm…..Boooooo.  I really prefer to start my walked around 5:45 but instead today I left at 6.   Still no wind and with cooler temperatures it was a nice walk.

I’ve added some running to my morning walks and so far it’s going fine.  I doubt that I will ever consider myself a runner but who knows.  I’m well on track for my 1,000 miles which I am very proud of. 

I have to get going a little early today.  Edward and I have an appointment this morning so I better get showered and ready to leave.  Have a great Cinco de Mayo!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

