Another Windy Day In Paradise………

Our Lord has written the promise of the resurrection, not in books alone, but in every leaf in spring-time.  ~Martin Luther

Happy Thursday!  And it’s our Friday!!!  Woohooooooooo!   There isn’t much more exciting in life than having a three day weekend to rest and relax.

It is a W I N D Y and muggy morning out there.  My walk into the wind seemed like twice the workout that it normally is…….yuck.  I know I shouldn’t complain because in another month or so we will be dying for some breeze but this weather pattern is not fun.

When I was at the grocery store last night this wine caught my eye.  As I was trying to read the bottle (without my glasses) the nice lady at the food prep area asked if I wanted to try some of it………..well of COURSE!!!  I’m not sure exactly what ‘type’ of wine it is but it’s nice and sweet and right up my alley.  I have it in the chiller all ready to have with out steak dinner this evening.

I think that’s about it for this morning.  I need to get going out into the heat and humidity to sweat for a while.  Blah.

Have a great Thursday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

