Batter up!!!

Well, beat the drum and hold the phone – the sun came out today!
We’re born again, there’s new grass on the field.
A-roundin’ third, and headed for home, it’s a brown-eyed handsome man;
Anyone can understand the way I feel.

Oh, put me in, Coach – I’m ready to play today;
Put me in, Coach – I’m ready to play today;
Look at me, I can be Centerfield.

Another warm and muggy morning out there today but I got my walk finished in pretty good time.  I have finally learned this week that I am no less tired at the end of the day if I don’t walk then if I do.  In fact I think I may be more tired when I don’t walk.  Somehow that makes it a little easier to get out of bed in the morning.

Now today is baseball season!!!!!! 

Yahooooo…..tonight we go to watch the season home opener for the Corpus Christi Hooks and I can’t wait!  Edward and I love spending summer evenings watching them play.  It feels like it was a long, long, long off season but it’s finally over.

Our bag is packed, the flask is filled, the tickets are ready and I’m ready to watch some baseball!!!!

Play ball!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

