Oh Yeah It’s Hump Day!!!!

Sunsets are so beautiful that they almost seem as if we were looking through the gates of Heaven.

–John Lubbock

Happy Hump Day!!  Its another lovely morning out there…..an excellent day to walk in.  We had the windows on the house open all day yesterday and again last evening and I love it!  ♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥

Last evening Edward came home and said he wanted to do a little fishing…….so I quickly changed clothes and we headed out to the water.  It was a wonderful evening!  The sun was warm and the breeze cool.  Then he pulled out the cooler that was loaded with a couple bottles of wine, grapes and cheese and crackers.  What a great guy I have!!!  He even bought a bottle of moscato that I had been wanting to try to for a while.

Edward did a little bit of fishing (and was shown up by a heron….lol) and then we were joined for a while by some friends.  The sunet was pretty, the company amusing and my Edward as always was wonderful.  He is the light of my life and always makes me smile.

So today is Wednesday…….the weather looks wonderful for camping this weekend and I can’t wait for Friday afternoon to arrive!    It’s another early, busy one for me but at least I got my walk done for the day.

Have a great hump day! 

PS:  Happy 69th birthday to my daddy in heaven.  I miss you.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

