Th…Th…Th…..Thursday!

“To me, there are three things we all should do every day. We should do this every day of our lives. Number one is laugh. You should laugh every day. Number two is think. You should spend some time in thought. And number three is, you should have your emotions moved to tears, could be happiness or joy. But think about it. If you laugh, you think, and you cry, that’s a full day. That’s a heck of a day. You do that seven days a week, you’re going to have something special.” ~Jimmy Valvano

It’s a nice morning outside but not a fantastic one.  Our fantastic cool temperatures and low humidity have left us and it’s starting to warm up.  Looks like the air conditioner will have to be turned back on this evening…..booooo!

I’m having a difficult time getting moving this morning.  My body is aching and I couldn’t figure out quite why until I remembered……Rascal.  Rascal has decided the last week or two that he wants to sleep right up by my head/shoulder/directly beside me each night.  Edward says it’s because he likes his head on the pillow so maybe we need to leave a pillow at the bottom of the bed…..lol.  Then at random times during the night if he can find my hand he will lick it.  I know it’s because he loves me. 🙂  And because he is a little odd. Lol

Anyway, I woke up at various points  and between Edward on one side and Rascal on the other my body was like a question mark.  I haven’t walked yet……seriously considering taking the day off but I’ll see after I move a bit and the ibuprofen kicks in.  I am on track for a 30 mile week so I’m reluctant to not walk but at the same time I don’t feel like walking but if I don’t walk today then I could always do a double tomorrow……argh!!!!!

In a sure sign of summer Rascal is rapidly losing his winter mane and getting his summer crew cut.  The strange thing is I’m having the most trouble with shedding from Spooky this year, and she has the least hair of all the cats.   There is black hair everywhere…..ewwwwwwww.  Rascal just leaves puffs of white fur around.  MommaCat leaves hair I know but it’s so light I don’t notice it as much…..except on the sofa.   Thank goodness for my Swiffer!

And thank goodness tomorrow is Friday!  Have a good day!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

