The Sun Is Not Shining Like A Red Rubber Ball

 

“You can’t help respecting anybody who can spell TUESDAY, even if he doesn’t spell it right; but spelling isn’t everything. There are days when spelling Tuesday simply doesn’t count.”–Winnie The Pooh

 

Yesterday turned out to be such a nice, pleasant cool day even though it was overcast.  It was quite a surprise!  My plan had been for a normal 3.3 mile walk but once I realized how pleasant the weather was I knew I needed to find the time to do a long one.  I was almost chilly when I started but warmed up quickly.  It was awesome especially since I know that there won’t be many cool walks left for several months.

Today the cool front is backing up as a warm front and that means dizzley humid yuck. 

The only bad thing about yesterday was that we discovered our dryer has stopped heating…..and that meant we still had wet sheets at the end of the day.  We solved that with a quick trip to the laundramat followed by Boat & Net for dinner.   We rarely use the dryer….only for towels, sheets and jeans but the weather yesterday just wouldn’t let things dry.

I suppose I should get out into the mist and get my day going.  Is it Friday yet?

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

